Trolling for Cheap Books

     Where do I get books for paperbackswap.com?  First, everyone who knows me, also knows that I am a terrific scavenger. This means that they call me when they have a box of books they want to get out of their garage!

 

 

 

     Next, I frequent yard sales and library book sales. Lastly, I am a gleaner of books that are thrown away at my school. Nothing disgusts me more than the wholesale throwing away of perfectly (to someone somewhere) stuff!  Often these are good curriculum books that teachers no longer use but that are terrifically useful to some teacher out there.

Leave a comment

Filed under classroom, Frugality, teaching, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

